New Zealand Biosecurity Awards 2017 winners and finalists

The 2017 New Zealand Biosecurity Award winners were announced on 2 August 2017 in a ceremony at Parliament, Wellington.

2017 award categories

We gave awards in 6 categories (including 'Highly Commended' certificates to 5 entrants):

  • Community Award
  • Industry Award
  • Government Award
  • Māori Award
  • Supreme Award
  • the Minister's Biosecurity Award.

2017 awards brochure

Our awards brochure has more information on the winners and their work.

Download the NZ Biosecurity Awards 2017 brochure [PDF, 2.8 MB]

Find out more

Who to contact

If you have questions about the information on this page, email

Last reviewed: